This botany lesson is designed for 3 to 6-year-old children. It aims to explain the life cycle of a butterfly.

The video lesson demonstrates a practical life experience of how the egg transforms into a beautiful butterfly. It shows the four stages in a butterfly’s life cycle and how a caterpillar turns into a butterfly.

The 4 stages of a butterfly’s life cycle are:
1. Eggs
2. Caterpillar
3. Pupa
4. Adult

The real-life transformation of a caterpillar, as shown in the video, makes it an interesting & exciting experience for the children.

For more science lessons, visit:

Video Created by: Sharmeen Niazi